IMPORTANT INFORMATION IF YOU USE THE APPLE T-RES APP:
Recently, Apple pushed an upgrade to iOS 11. The original T-Res app will not function on iOS 11. To remedy this, a compatible app, T-Res 2, has been released. However, before you upgrade to iOS 11 and install T-Res 2, steps must be taken to prevent the loss of case data.
With the original T-Res app, cases are saved "locally" in the app. Once you sync case entries to the web, case data will be preserved indefinitely. Failure to sync prior to the installation of the iOS 11 upgrade and the T-Res 2 app may result in lost data.
How do I know which app I am using?
The original T-Res 1 app has a white logo. The T-Res 2 app has a blue logo.
I have only used the T-Res 2 app. What do I need to do?
Disregard this message. T-Res 2 automatically syncs your case entry, so your data is automatically synced to the web.
I have already upgraded to iOS 11. What do I need to do?
If you still have the original T-Res app,do not delete it.
Open the App Store andupgrade the original T-Res app, now named "T-Res (Retired)." This will allow you to sync your cases using the original T-Res app.
Once you have verified your cases are synced to the web, delete the original T-Res app and use the T-Res 2 app to enter cases.
If you deleted the original T-Res app and did not sync your cases, those activities cannot be recovered; you will have to re-enter them using the new T-Res 2 app.
I have not yet upgraded to iOS 11 or installed the new T-Res 2 app. What do I need to do?